The congregation of Farragut Presbyterian Church is governed by a body of leaders called the “Session.”  It is composed of twelve ruling elders and the pastor, who also serves as its moderator.  The Session oversees all facets of the congregation’s life – including its worship services, Christian education programs, outreach ministries, finances and property, church staff, pastoral care, and fellowship opportunities.


  The 2022 ruling elders on the Session are:

  • Jack Rightmyer and Kirby Purjet (Administration)
  • Jenny Trussell and Denise Griffin (Christian Education)
  • Jane Bolus and Gary Heidinger (Church Life)
  • Buck Jones and Kirk Morris (Outreach)
  • Mark Allen and Darrell Sparks (Property)
  • Sharon Koch and Catherine Manning (Worship and Music)